Home > Products > Luxacote®

Products > Luxacote®

What is Luxacote®?

Luxacote® is a new high-performance coating technology specially developed for metal architectural products. The revolutionary breakthroughs represented by the technology, as well as the unique three-layered system and the three-coat/three-bake continuous coil coating process create a powerful coating system that provides more protection and adds more value to building products.

Why Luxacote®?

 Stable Color and Gloss Create Long-lasting Aesthetics 
Various tests for color and gloss stability have proved the strength of Luxacote®, qualifying it for the highest category in accordance with the EN 1396 Standard. The color and gloss stability of metal architectural products has always been a challenge in the industry. The Luxacote® system provides an almost perfect solution to the problem by creating long-lasting aesthetics.

 Unusual Surface Texture Gives a Unique Experience
The slightly textured surface of the topcoat creates a special visual and tactile effect for the Luxacote® system, which can vividly simulate the natural textures of wood and bamboo, thus providing extensive design freedom for architects by going beyond the inherent characteristics of metal materials.

 High Scratch Resistance Offers both Beauty and Strength 
The slightly textured topcoat surface of Luxacote® masks minor damages, including those incurred during installation, and keeps the exterior application looking beautiful. Scratch resistance, which most coating systems do not have, is of great practical value and can be used on the exterior/interior walls, columns and removable ceilings, which have frequent contact with people. Severe wind and sand easily take their toll on metal materials, but Luxacote® can make a difference.

 Great Corrosion Resistance Provides Strong Protection against Challenges 
Metal materials face corrosive challenges in complicated environments, but the three-layered Luxacote® system offers excellent and long-lasting protection for them. Luxacote® meets the requirements for the highest category for corrosion, within the EN 1396 tested according to EN 13523-19. Building materials coated with Luxacote® give outstanding performance - even in the most difficult conditions in coastal and polluted areas, as well as crowded places like transportation facilities, business and public buildings - leaving other coating systems far behind.

Technical Specifications of Luxacote®

Characteristic Standard Specification
Coating thickness EN 13523-1,ISO 2360 24-32 microns
Gloss EN 13523-2,ISO 2813 28±5 units
Gloss variation within 1 delivery EN 13523-2,ISO 2813 ±3 units
Color difference compared to standard EN 13523-3,ISO 7724 △E<2 units
Color variation within 1 delivery EN 13523-3,ISO 7724 △E<0.7
Flexibility EN 13523-7,ISO 1519 Depends on chosen aluminum and required profile
Adhesion EN 13523-5,ISO 6272 Cross-cut test: Class 0
EN 13523-7,ISO 1519
ISO 2409
Pencil hardness EN 13523-4 ≥HB
ASTM D 3363
Durability EN 1396,EN 13523-19 Highest category
Corrosion resistance EN 1396,EN 13523-19 Highest category
Salt acetic acid spray test EN 13523-9,ISO 4628/2 1000 hours. Undercreep and blistering max. S2 or S3
Salt spray test ISO 7253 Test too mild for aluminum

首页 > 产品与解决方案 > 耐色光®涂层

产品与解决方案 > 耐色光®涂层

耐色光是什么?

耐色光®是专为金属建筑材料研制的新一代高性能涂装技术。它的涂料配制技术取得了革命性的突破,并且采用独特的“3-Layered”涂层结构设计和先进的“三涂三烤”连续滚涂工艺,创造出非同一般的涂层,为建筑产品提供更可靠的呵护和更多附加值。

为何用耐色光?

 色泽稳定,令建筑历久弥新
通过室内外各种严苛的色泽稳定性测试,耐色光®均证明了自己不同凡响的强大实力,各项指标均达到欧洲EN1396标准最高类别。金属装饰材料颜色和光泽保持长期稳定长期以来是行业技术难题,为此,耐色光®给出了近乎完满的解决方案,它不仅延长了材料的使用寿命,更使建筑历久弥新,光彩照人。

 表面肌理,感受与众不同的质感
罩光层在加工过程中自然形成一种细微的肌理,具有特别的视觉和触觉效果,这是耐色光®所独有的。用于竹纹、木纹涂层,还可以逼真模拟这些天然材料的肌理,超越了金属材料的所固有的特性,为设计师提供更广阔的创意空间。

 耐刻划,要靓丽更要坚强
这是耐色光®罩光层表面细微的纹理可以有效掩盖包括安装时出现的细小损伤,保持材料表面的美观。耐刻划是大多数涂层所不具备的,具有独特的应用价值,如用于与人有接触的外内墙和包柱、需要经常拆卸的吊顶等。在户外,强烈的风沙对金属材料的伤害显而易见,耐色光®可以发挥与众不同的性能。

 抗腐蚀,面对挑战呵护有加
金属材料在复杂环境中都会面临抗腐蚀挑战。耐色光®“3-Layered”涂层结构设计为金属材料提供了持久而完备的保护。根据欧洲EN1396中 EN13523-19标准测试,耐色光®达到最高抗腐蚀类别。在沿海、潮湿和污染地区,以及在人流密集区域,如交通设施、营业场所、公共场馆等,采用耐色光®的建筑材料无论在户内户外都有优异的表现,令一般涂层望尘莫及。

耐色光®技术参数

特性 标准 参数
涂层厚度 EN 13523-1,ISO 2360 24-32微米
光泽度 EN 13523-2,ISO 2813 28±5单位
同批次光泽差异 EN 13523-2,ISO 2813 ±3单位
颜色与标准色差异 EN 13523-3,ISO 7724 △E<2单位
同批次颜色差异 EN 13523-3,ISO 7724 △E<0.7
柔韧性 EN 13523-7,ISO 1519 取决于所选铝材牌号和厚度
附着力 EN 13523-5,ISO 6272 划格0级
EN 13523-7,ISO 1519
ISO 2409
铅笔硬度 EN 13523-4 ≥2h
ASTM D 3363
耐久性 EN 1396,EN 13523-19 最高等级
耐腐性 EN 1396,EN 13523-19 最高等级
乙酸盐喷雾试验 EN 13523-9,ISO 4628/2 1000小时,裂纹及起泡等级,Max.S2或S3
盐雾试验 ISO 7253 无变化